Jane Ikonic 2, 360° Rotating i-Size 40-105cm Car Seat From  £399.00

Rating: 4.80 Based on 10 Our Customer Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
NE from United KingdomOwner18 June 2018 15:38
I bought this car seat as I started suffering from back pain from carrying the baby in &out the car in the maxi cosi. It's a great car seat, easy to install and to use. I wanted a chair with a 360 spin, and after doing a lot of research, I decided to buy the Jane Gravity. I have not regretted it. The seat it is a bit bulky, but it has an amazing reclining and my baby is sooo comfortable.
36 People out of 66 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Steve from United KingdomOwner04 October 2017 12:57
We recently acquired the Jane Gravity i-Size for our growing baby and this has proven an excellent choice. Baby happy, the chair reclines just enough so he can sleep comfortably without head falling forwards. Easy to manoeuvre which really helps with getting child in and out of the chair. Secure and sturdy. Very pleased.
32 People out of 57 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Maxine Clayman from United KingdomOwner05 May 2017 15:55
This car seat is incredibly easy both to install and use. It’s stylish, roomy and has lots of useful features such as the 360° rotation and the no-nonsense adjustable straps and headrest. But you do need to have ISOFIX in your car and it is pretty heavy so it’s not a car seat you can take out and about.
31 People out of 60 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Wendy from United KingdomOwner27 January 2017 17:14
We procrastinated over car seats for weeks and eventually ordered the Jane Gravity. We are really pleased with it. It is fitted into a Volvo XC60 and went in easily. Our DD has plenty of leg room still (she's currently 9 months and 70cm long). I'm sure she will have leg room until she can go forward facing at 15 months. She is very comfortable in it and will fall asleep before even getting off the drive. The straps are much improved in this modal, our previous seat was the Jane Matrix light and my husband now has the Jane Exo in his car, the straps in those are fairly tough to tighten but they are really easy in this new model. The recline is great, the whole seat reclines and has numerous positions, when tilted back her head doesn't fall forward when asleep. It feels really safe and we would highly recommend it, especially when compared to the few other i-size seats that are on the market. Well done Jane.
32 People out of 58 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner22 May 2019 10:41
Easy to install and very secure once Isofixed. Love the rotating function. Baby comfortable even when asleep (head doesn't fall forward) and happy to see better out the window.
I would highly recommend. Very good quality and came well packaged
20 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
jamie b from United KingdomOwner18 June 2018 15:36
My little girl loves the raised seating position that lets her look around as we're driving along. The fact she can go front and rear facing is really useful as well. Overall compared to similar seats, I'd say it's very reasonably priced
28 People out of 55 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Chris from United KingdomOwner27 March 2018 11:19
This car seat has been a revolution for us, it’s saving our backs the awkward twist and lean that non spinning car seats force you to do.

The seat is a great height for gazing out of windows.
Very easy to fit.
Quick and easy straps and clasp mechanism.
Despite what we read in some reviews it is possible to spin the seat with one hand which is great!

The only downside we have found so far is that even with the seat fully reclined our 5 month old’s head sometimes lolls forwards when he is sleeping / especially when pulling away or going up hill. But, on the up side it is making us drive more considerately and our MPG is going through the roof!

All in all we are really glad we bought this both for the safety of our little one and the ease for ourselves.
28 People out of 55 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Jo from United KingdomOwner12 October 2017 11:58
I recently brought this for me son who is 6 months and is outgrowing his 0+ car seat. I have had Jane products before (currently have the Trider pushchair) so it made this my first choice when choosing a car seat.

This car seat is very sturdy and high quality, from the memory foam padding to the harness. There are lots of little things I love, such as the little flap over the harness adjust button to the harness itself which does not twist easily like some others we've had before and it stays out of the way when you put the baby in.

The swivel works well and I like how this car seat sits slightly higher so he can see out the window better.

My only niggle is that the ISOFIX legs do not extend further, as the grandparents have a 2002 Corolla where the ISOFIX is slightly hidden in the seat, the ISOFIX on this car seat does not extend long enough to reach. So we have to find another car seat for their car.

However, I really love this car seat and would highly recommend it to everyone. Thanks Jane!
36 People out of 67 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Dave R from United KingdomOwner16 August 2017 15:42
This seat is a well made quality item. So much easier to install the precious cargo! It is expensive but compared to other seats I've owned/used this is the best, end of.
23 People out of 58 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Andrew from United KingdomOwner15 September 2017 11:12
The fitting was very intuitive and it feels very sturdy. Very happy indeed
23 People out of 50 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo